rubynomad.blogg.se

Groove monkee addictive drums 2
Groove monkee addictive drums 2









groove monkee addictive drums 2

It's like EZ Drummer versus Addictive Drums.

groove monkee addictive drums 2

Just consider my remarks as akin to knowing whether an amp has four inputs or tube/solid state rectifier despite having never played with the amp.īFD is not Superior but they very similar in their overall design concept. I've followed the evolution of Drum VSTi's for years. I have read enough about Superior and BFD to know the concept and the features and how they differ from eachother and other similar products.

#Groove monkee addictive drums 2 pro#

Aside from a real, mic'd set in a pro studio or a nice set of V-Drums, you probably won't get any more flexible, capable or real sounding drums out of 'fake' drums. Most guys that use this will probably have each drum on it's own track with specific DSP on each drum. The concept behind BFD and Superior is they give you top quality 'raw' drum sounds and you mix/DSP/master each drum to your taste. Superior 2 ( or BFD1/2 or Superior 1 ) all provide amazing sound and realism but as I learned going from EZ Drummer to Superior 1, it takes a lot of work to get 'mastered' drum sounds. I also have samples of some presets for Addicitive Drums and Superior 2. Check my website for the EZ Drummer ADdictive drums comparison I did a while back.

groove monkee addictive drums 2

The AD loops have lots of nice touches like ghost notes etc. Not as many metal beats but otherwise a nicer selection and laid out much more intelligibly. Great selection of preset kits, very tweakable, lots of loops included that overall, are better IMO. Even with add-ons you only get a half dozen or so kit presets.Īddictive Drums - A little more $ the but worth the extra over EZ Drummer. Not many kit presets/types in comparison to AD. Any serious tweaks require splitting the drums to individual tracks and using external DSP/plug-ins. I haven't used BFD 1 or 2 but I have EZ Drumer, Addictive and Superior 2 and as I've said on other forums, in term of price, realism and features I'd rate them in this order:ĮZ Drummer - Cheapest, very EZ, sounds good. It is by far my favorite of the three for it's combination of very good sounds, ease of use, and tweakability (which again, is easy, fun, and VERY useful). The bottom line: I ALWAYS go to Addictive Drums first. It would not be my pick for the home or project studio (just IMO) or the person not looking to really dig in. It is the most tweakable which is good or bad, depending on what you want. EZDrummer would be my pick for the songwriter looking to lay down grooves quickly and easilyīFD can be the most realistic. In general, EZDrummer sounds tend to be a bit processed, especially DFH, which really disappointed me. The best feature is the humanizing function, which is simple but effective. Well, that's just my take.good luck in your choice.ĮZdrummer is the easiest to use but editing is very limited. However, any of those three should yield good results. Again, Groove Monkee can come in handy here if that's your thing. I kind of wish it had the humanizing function of EZDrummer, but other than that, the tweakability alone makes AD extremely flexible (it has a couple of verbs, compressor, simple but really effective filter, and of course, room mic variations, etc). It is very easily tweakable - in fact, tweaking is downright fun on AD. It sounds significantly better than EZDrummer to me. It would not be my pick for the home or project studio (just IMO) or the person not looking to really dig in.Īddictive Drums is easily my favorite. if I were a drummer or a for pay studio looking to produce the best drums sounds and was willing to work it, I'd say it would be my pick. EZDrummer would be my pick for the songwriter looking to lay down grooves quickly and easily, although it is definitely capable of excellent sounds good enough for most any project.īFD can be the most realistic. lterenzi's *advice* about Groove Monkee is a good idea. Of course, some sets fiot better than others and the stock set is good as mentioned, the nashville set useful, the Twisted set is a blast (but the usefulness is very limited depending on genre), the Claustrophic set again disappointing, the Nashville set is nice. I have BFD, EZdrummer (and ALL of the expansion sets ie: Nashville, DFH, Twisted, Claustrophobic, etc), and Addicitve Drums.ĮZdrummer is the easiest to use but editing is very limited.











Groove monkee addictive drums 2